| home | bio | groups & projects | compositions | teaching | contact me | cds | the lyricon |
www.jorritdijkstra.com
home Upcoming Concerts:

New CDs of Driff Records:
BUY HERE

Download my ringtones for your mobile phone (MP3 format)!
jorritringtone A
jorritringtone B
jorritringtone C

 

 



 

photo Francesca Patella

The Improvisation Pool
Jorrit Dijkstra, Mat Maneri, Ted Reichman, Warren Senders, Junko Fujiwara, Eric Rosenthal Wednesday January 14: The Lily Pad, Cambridge

Duo Andrew Neumann/Jorrit Dijkstra
Saturday January 24, 8PM: Open Sound series, Third Life Studio, Somerville MA

Bolt
Jorrit Dijkstra, Eric Hofbauer, Eric Rosenthal, Junko Fujiwara
Saturday February 28: Open Sound series, Somerville MA
European tour Fall 2015

Double concert Matchbox/Atomic
Matchbox: Jorrit Dijkstra, Pandelis Karayorgis, Nate McBride, Curt Newton
Atomic: Fredrik Ljungkvist, Magnus Broo, Håvard Wiik, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Hans Hulbœkmo

Wed Feb 4, 8PM Killian Hall, MIT

The Whammies play Steve Lacy
Jorrit Dijkstra, Jeb Bishop, Mary Oliver, Pandelis Karayorgis, Jason Roebke, Han Bennink

Friday January 30, Saturday January 31: The Green Mill, Chicago
Wednesday April 29: Bimhuis Amsterdam
Thursday April 30: Onassis Cultural Center, Athens Greece

Breakway
Jorrit Dijkstra, Pandelis Karayorgis, Jeb Bishop, Jason Roebke

Friday May 1: Fougaro, Nafplion Greece
Saturday May 2: Thessaloniki Concert Hall, Thessaloniki, Greece

Driff Records Large Ensemble
Forbes Graham, Dan Rosenthal, Jeff Galindo, Josiah Reibstein, Jorrit Dijkstra, Charlie Kohlhase, Matt Langley, Pandelis Karayorgis, Nate McBride, Jef Charland, Luther Gray, Andrew Neumann

Sun March 1, Sun April 12, Sun May 31 7PM: Lily Pad, Cambridge

3rd Annual Driff Records festival
Details TBA, special guests Taylor Ho-Bynum, Jeb Bishop, Tony Malaby
Fri/Sat June 19/20 7PM, Lily Pad, Cambridge



Downbeat Magazine December 2014: FOUR stars

downbeat review reeds